Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

moving to red deer with kids

moving to red deer with kids

Old Jun 4th 2013, 7:57 pm
Just Joined

strawberrybec is an unknown quantity at this point
Default moving to red deer with kids

Hi everyone I am a newbie to this site so hello to you all. My husband has started a job in red deer and I will be following soon with the children and I wonder if any one could give me any advice on family friendly neighbourhoods - thanku
Old Jun 4th 2013, 8:20 pm
BE Forum Addict

DandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond reputeDandNHill has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: moving to red deer with kids

Originally Posted by strawberrybec
Hi everyone I am a newbie to this site so hello to you all. My husband has started a job in red deer and I will be following soon with the children and I wonder if any one could give me any advice on family friendly neighbourhoods - thanku
Several people on here in that neck of the woods... I'm about 3000 km away so can't help... But warm welcome
Old Jun 4th 2013, 9:23 pm
Forum Regular

smivers is on a distinguished road

Welcome to the forum, and good luck for your move to Red Deer. We have friends who live in most of the neighbourhoods within the city with no complaints, so I would think the determining factors for you would be things like old neighbourhood vs. new and the access to schools of various kinds (public or catholic or christian, english, french immersion or french, etc.)

What do you think you'll be looking for in a neighbourhood?
Old Jun 5th 2013, 1:16 pm
Just Joined