Hi all newbie here looking for advice

Hi all newbie here looking for advice

Old Nov 19th 2015, 7:52 am
Just Joined

wayevs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi all newbie here looking for advice

Hi.
I'm David and new to the forum.
II am seeking advice from people that have made the move or are currently in the process. First off I would like to make my dream become a reality and move my family from the UK over to Canada, preferably British Columbia.

I myself comes from a catering background and my wife is a banking manager we have 2 young children , upon doing the initial questions on CIC to check if you qualify for immigration, catering and hospitality appeared in the drop down menu of the list of jobs , so am I right to assume catering jobs are in demand in Canada? And what are the chances of my wife getting a job in the banking sector ? . also it looks as though we will need to do the ielts to get enough points to qualify for the express entry programme does anybody have any experience of this exam? What are the minimum amount of points needed.

I think I'll stop there , obviously there's plenty more questions to ask but as a starter I will see what response I get from this.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and any response is greatly received .

David
Old Nov 19th 2015, 8:25 am
Concierge

mikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi all newbie here looking for advice

Originally Posted by [email protected]
Hi.