Reload this Page >

HELP- Advice on moving to Ontario, CA

HELP- Advice on moving to Ontario, CA

Old Aug 29th 2017, 1:37 pm
Just Joined

alexandra.patience is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile HELP- Advice on moving to Ontario, CA

Hi,

I am new to this but hoping for some help!

My partner is in the process of applying for a job at the nuclear power station based in Chalk River in Ontario and therefore we are looking at a potential move from North East England to Ontario.

I have looked online and come to the conclusion that either Pembroke or Petewawa are the closest options for living and working - but I am open to any other suggestions. I don't know if anyone has any advice on either town or any other places that may be worth considering?

We are obviously in the very early stages of this process so any other advice would be massively appreciated. I currently work as an English Teacher in the UK but would be looking to find work in Canada as a teacher (hopefully!) once out there.

Thanks in advance!
Old Aug 29th 2017, 2:45 pm
BE Forum Addict

Engineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond reputeEngineer_abroad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: HELP- Advice on moving to Ontario, CA

Does your husband already have the right to work in Canada? If not under what scheme is he applying for the job? It isn't typically possible for a Canadian employer to employ a foreign worker without first making sure there are no Canadian residents or citizens that can do the job.
Old Aug 29th 2017, 2:48 pm
Muskoka, Ontario