....Help?

Old Aug 30th 2015, 10:11 pm
Just Joined

6992BH is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ....Help?

Okay, here goes...

I'm just 19, i've always live in the UK since birth & i've always wanted to move abroad. Canada or America has always excited me, however, i have grown quite fond of Alberta in Canada recently.
I qualify for a fast track visa, i am a qualified accountant (Which is an in demand skill, i believe), i have appropriate savings, no dependants, nothing tying me down (Apart from work notice), no convictions etc....
The only thing i am trying to figure out is getting a job. I've been reading a few forums/guides, but they are all very contradicting (Some say go & find one when you're their, some say apply and go, some say only go once sponsored, yeah...), thus leaving me in this pickle.
Has anyone any experience making this move?
Are there any Canadian employers on here that can shed some light on this process, from an employers perspective (Or alternatively, want to give me a job - i work really hard )?
I've spent so much time reading all these different views i would appreciate some honest comments just so i can touch base with myself and hopefully decide the best way to achieve this goal.
So, if you can spare me five minutes to give me some advice, or let me in on your own experiences, you really would be helping me a lot.
If anyones got this far down the message, thanks for reading.

H
Old Aug 30th 2015, 10:26 pm
Binned by Muderators

JonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ....Help?

A qualified accountant at 19?