Reload this Page >

Events Industry In Toronto

Events Industry In Toronto

Old Apr 3rd 2014, 11:58 am
Just Joined

Bordino is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Events Industry In Toronto

Hi

I've just been granted my Family Class Visa, so now I'm looking for work in Toronto.

I work in the events industry back in the UK and I would like to be able to continue my career in Canada. I have already emailed a few different companies in Toronto and had a good response form 2 in particular. they want me to come in and meet with them when I eventually arrive.

On this note, the ideal situation would be to secure a job before setting off.

Does anybody on the forum work in the events industry? or more specifically the scenic , stage , rigging parts of the industry? I could really do with some advise on job boards, unions and getting a foot in the door as it were.

Cheers

Bordino
Old Apr 4th 2014, 5:34 pm
The Dude Abides

theotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond reputetheotherlebowski has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Events Industry In Toronto

i work in the events inudstry in the UK and i'll be looking for work in that area in toronto. in my research it seems that AV technicains are either salaried or freelance (much the same over here) but theatre stagehands and techs are all union people; the IASTE Local 58 is what you might want to investigate.

when are you over there?
Old Apr 4th 2014, 9:34 pm
Professional Cat herder