confused

Old Jun 6th 2008, 10:03 am
Forum Regular

lizziem is on a distinguished road
Default confused

i have a diploma in nursing. contacted the ontario nursing board to say i was disappointed to here that they were only looking for degree trained nurses. i was told by them that i should have my education evaluated by them to see if it can be recognised and accepted. has anyone else out there actually had there diploma accepted through this process. or i am wasting my time or money doing this.
Old Jun 6th 2008, 3:07 pm
Forum Regular

san38 has a spectacular aura aboutsan38 has a spectacular aura aboutsan38 has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: confused

Yes, Ontario clearly states that they require nurses to have a degree, so don't waste your time just try another province. Like i did,
Old Jun 6th 2008, 8:03 pm
Forum Regular

lizziem is on a distinguished road

which provience was that.
i am going for a visit to toronto in july to check out the area;. arranged prior to this degree thing. i am seriously thinking about applying for the post registered practical nurse.diploma needed for this post.
Old Jun 6th 2008, 10:11 pm
BE Forum Addict

destinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond reputedestinationnovascotia has a reputation beyond repute

Ontario is the only province requiring a degree. You may need French in Quebec and New Brunswick. Anywhere else you should be OK with a diploma.
Old Jun 6th 2008, 10:54 pm
little snowy owl