CGA or CA

Old Jan 6th 2011, 10:39 pm
Just Joined

Roxycuty is an unknown quantity at this point
Default CGA or CA

Hi

I moved to Montreal, Canada few years ago soon after I got married. Now in my late 20's I'm deciding whether to go into CA or CGA designations.

I did my degree in International Business but am taking higher level accounting courses at the moment to get into one of the two accounting designations. I know that CA is the most prestigious award but also the most stressful. All I want to do at the end of the day is pass quickly and get a good job: perhaps in relation to tax. Is it worth it going through all that stress that a CA goes through? Does CGA provide many opportunities compared to CA?

Cheers
Roxy
Old Jan 7th 2011, 2:35 am
Binned by Muderators

JonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: CGA or CA

Originally Posted by Roxycuty
I know that CA is the most prestigious award
B******s.

JonboyE CGA
Old Jan 7th 2011, 3:03 am
Binned by Muderators

JonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond reputeJonboyE has a reputation beyond repute