Arborists

Old Oct 4th 2017, 4:44 pm
Just Joined

carlyhemsworth is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Arborists

Hello,

Can anyone share their experiences of emigrating from UK as an arborist? My husband is an arborist. Is the work seasonal or will he be able to work all year. I am a teacher and will use this to gain PR and know I will be unable to work in that field once landed and want to re-train after the kids have grown a bit. So he will be the main earner for a while so will need to work all year round. Any advice or experience would be great. We do have a pot of savings and no debts and know it wont be easy but worth exploring.

Thanks
Old Oct 4th 2017, 4:48 pm
Born again atheist

Novocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond reputeNovocastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Arborists

Originally Posted by carlyhemsworth
Hello,

Can anyone share their experiences of emigrating from UK as an arborist? My husband is an arborist. Is the work seasonal or will he be able to work all year. I am a teacher and will use this to gain PR and know I will be unable to work in that field once landed and want to re-train after the kids have grown a bit. So he will be the main earner for a while so will need to work all year round. Any advice or experience would be great. We do have a pot of savings and no debts and know it wont be easy but worth exploring.

Thanks
It's seasonal but the duration of the season will depend strongly on where in Canada we're referring to.
Old Oct 4th 2017, 4:52 pm
Just Joined