Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Advice for Alberta

Advice for Alberta

Old Jan 4th 2018, 5:28 pm
BE Enthusiast

Shakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond reputeShakyuk has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice for Alberta

Originally Posted by Shard
Will that be your first time there?
We've visited and driven a loop from Calgary, Banff, Jasper, Edmonton to Calgary over a couple of weeks. We really loved Calgary but I haven't been able to get a job from the UK. I'm hoping when I'm out there I'll have a better chance. I'm not blowing my own trumpet but I am a good engineer so I know once I've got my foot in somewhere I'll be fine... it's just getting that foot in
Old Jan 6th 2018, 9:56 pm
Yo

Shard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond reputeShard has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Shakyuk
We've visited and driven a loop from Calgary, Banff, Jasper, Edmonton to Calgary over a couple of weeks. We really loved Calgary but I haven't been able to get a job from the UK. I'm hoping when I'm out there I'll have a better chance. I'm not blowing my own trumpet but I am a good engineer so I know once I've got my foot in somewhere I'll be fine... it's just getting that foot in
When you're there, make sure you do blow your trumpet, as that's what's expected!