Go Back   British Expats / Living & Moving Abroad / Australia

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 7th 2008, 9:10 am   #16
Just Joined
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Denmark Hill, London
Posts: 5
nickyvonp has a spectacular aura aboutnickyvonp has a spectacular aura aboutnickyvonp has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: will my freeview/sky box work in oz

Quote:
Originally Posted by philnorris View Post
I think it depends on which TV you buy, I bought a new LCD TV with built in digital tuner that allows you to pick which country you are in. Then it goes and sets itself up, I dunno if yours has this option but I know mine will work fine in OZ as I double checked with Samsung.
Hi Phil,

Don't suppose you could let me me know which model samsung you have? We bought ours in 2006 and were wondering if it was worth taking.

Thanks,
Nicky.
nickyvonp is offline  
Old Jul 7th 2008, 9:36 am   #17
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 364
philnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud ofphilnorris has much to be proud of
Default Re: will my freeview/sky box work in oz

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickyvonp View Post
Hi Phil,

Don't suppose you could let me me know which model samsung you have? We bought ours in 2006 and were wondering if it was worth taking.

Thanks,
Nicky.
No probs it is this one > Samsung LE37R88BD 37" HD, they do sell this model in OZ unlike many other models found on the UK market so I dont know if this has some thing to do with it.
__________________
Passed TRA 05/12/2006, Visa application Submitted 14/04/2007, Meds arrived 20/09/2007.
VISA GRANTED 13th November 2007, VISA Validated 14th February 2008.

Finally arrive Perth WA, 14th Feb 09
philnorris is offline  
Old Jul 7th 2008, 9:40 am   #18
Just Joined
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Denmark Hill, London
Posts: 5
nickyvonp has a spectacular aura aboutnickyvonp has a spectacular aura aboutnickyvonp has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: will my freeview/sky box work in oz

Thanks! I'll check what model mine is tonight, fingers crossed.
nickyvonp is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   British Expats / Living & Moving Abroad / Australia


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 9:33 am.


Powered by vBulletin: ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 1999-2010 BritishExpats.com