Reload this Page >

thinking of moving to Oz

thinking of moving to Oz

Old Feb 2nd 2013, 7:58 am
Just Joined

alic45 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question thinking of moving to Oz

Hi
WE are thinking of moving out to Oz - I am an experienced childrens nurse and my other half has been looking at mining work in Perth area - anyone have any tips for us? We haven't started our visa application yet and we're off to a jobs fair next weekend to do some fact finding!
Old Feb 2nd 2013, 8:01 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

eddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond reputeeddie007 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: thinking of moving to Oz

Originally Posted by alic45
Hi
WE are thinking of moving out to Oz - I am an experienced childrens nurse and my other half has been looking at mining work in Perth area - anyone have any tips for us? We haven't started our visa application yet and we're off to a jobs fair next weekend to do some fact finding!
If it's general advice you are looking for try reading the Australia forum.

Are you adult as well? I know a couple of nurses who are only pediatric who have struggled to find work here in the Perth area...

What does your husband do?
Old Feb 2nd 2013, 8:08 am
Just Joined

Smile Re: thinking of moving to Oz

thanks for your reply - yes I'm dual trained with 25 years experience. My other half doesn't have a trade but would turn his hand to pretty much anything!
Old Feb 2nd 2013, 8:11 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace