Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Tax times - A question

Tax times - A question

Old Jun 25th 2014, 2:51 pm
Forum Regular

blackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of lightblackcab is a glorious beacon of light
Default Tax times - A question

I work two jobs, a permy and a temp, well ad hoc. Just done my tax calcs for the year 2013-2014. Its seems i owe $2314.00 bucks using the comprehensive ATO calc for 12-13 same as this year. I am a nurse, is it worth me going to a tax agent to try an reduce this amount? Or just pay it, take it on the chin. I am claiming for nothing. I get the Citycat to and from work, pay for my own tights and shoes. Got my registration fees here and in the UK to pay. Just a bit gobsmacked i owe such a large amount. Would you go to an agent or just pay it?
Old Jun 25th 2014, 4:26 pm
Addicted to browsing BE

goldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond reputegoldchoccycoin has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Tax times - A question