Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Pensions..... what do I do?

Pensions..... what do I do?

Old Jan 1st 2010, 9:03 am
Forum Regular

Pozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nice
Default Pensions..... what do I do?

I currently have a final salary pension with the NHS which i've been paying into for 12 years.

When we migrate what happens to it?

Do I forget about it and it pays out when im 65 at my current salary?

Can I cash it in and bring a lump sum with me?

I will speak to my finance dept but wondered if anyone here had experience of NHS pensions.
Old Jan 1st 2010, 9:19 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Pensions..... what do I do?

I don't know about the transferring of pensions, so will leave that for somebody else. But I just thought I would mention that in the UK it is not possible to convert a pension (any pension) into a lump sum of cash for yourself now.
Old Jan 1st 2010, 9:22 am
Forum Regular

Pozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nicePozz is just really nice