Reload this Page >

Offshore defacto visa

Offshore defacto visa

Old Jan 30th 2018, 11:50 am
Just Joined

sharpy96 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Offshore defacto visa

Hi everyone,

I've just sent my application off for my offshore defacto visa (eeek), and think I'm good with most evidence. We have evidence of 12 month co-habiting, 2 years of being an official couple, loads of photos with us and my friends and family, joint invites, plane tickets, travel itineraries, statements, stat decs, the works.
One thing I'm a little worried about is the financial side. We don't have any bills directed to both of us as I didn't even know that was an option when sorting out all the utility stuff! I just put my name down as I wanted to get it all sorted asap because I'm a worrier. Our deal is I pay for utility bills and my partner pays for rent!
Also, as I'm a student (got that hefty overdraft and a free railcard with my student account!) we don't have a joint bank account. I have an eSaver that we both deposit into when saving for something (which I've sent in), and we are both frequently sending each other money (send in evidence of that too) as we share money so its essentially just moving money around depending on what bill needs paying etc.
Do you think this will be a major issue for the visa?

Thanks in advance!
Old Jan 30th 2018, 12:42 pm

BritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Offshore defacto visa