Reload this Page >

Northern Beaches Sydney

Northern Beaches Sydney

Old Jul 25th 2010, 12:40 pm
Just Joined

Dijana01 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Northern Beaches Sydney

Hi everyone.

My family and I are moving to Sydney in January. Its all happening really fast and I am panicking a bit.

He will be working in North Ryde. Like lots of people we want to be close to the beach. It looks on the map like Mona Vale road leads right to North Ryde.

Does anyone have any thoughts on living somewhere around the Mona Vale or other Northern beaches? What would you recommend? We will rent for a while until we feel ready to buy... How long will it take him to get to North Ryde in rush hour?

We will have a 4 and 6 year old. What are the schools like? I'm a Speech Therapist for adults and will have to temp for a while. I understand that it will take me an hour and a half (?) if I work in central Sydney but also know there are other hospitals around and one in Mona Vale?

Many thanks for your advice.
Dijana
Old Jul 25th 2010, 3:11 pm
Forum Regular

Lisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to allLisa and Martin is a name known to all
Default Re: Northern Beaches Sydney

Hello and welcome to British Expats!
I can't help at all on the kids/schools things as I have no children, but will tell you what I have experienced about travel in the area.