Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Need some advice about possibly ping ponging back to Oz!

Need some advice about possibly ping ponging back to Oz!

Old Mar 25th 2015, 12:49 pm
Ready to go home!!!

Ginger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant futureGinger1002 has a brilliant future
Default Need some advice about possibly ping ponging back to Oz!

Hi,
Just after a bit of advice. My background is moved from UK to Oz in 2006. Had a business which unfortunately went bankrupt which, in turn, sent my husband and I bankrupt. We decided that, based on that decision, we would move back to UK as life for us would be easier. We have been back for 10 months and my husband is not happy here and wants to move back to Oz. We will be discharged from bankruptcy early next year, but obviously our credit will take a while to repair.

I am a little reluctant to uproot our kids again and move them back to a country where our financial future would be extremely bleak. However, I hate seeing my husband unhappy and feel torn.

I would appreciate some outside views on this as I dont know what to do. We have citizenship so no issues with visas.

Ginger1002
Old Mar 25th 2015, 1:32 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Moses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Need some advice about possibly ping ponging back to Oz!

Originally Posted by Ginger1002
Hi,