Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

HELP : Shipping tools

HELP : Shipping tools

Old Jul 15th 2008, 1:00 pm
Forum Regular

Hotton has a spectacular aura aboutHotton has a spectacular aura aboutHotton has a spectacular aura about
Default HELP : Shipping tools

I am a Carpenter and joiner and have a small lock up come Workshop
i am at present pulling all the junk out and scratching my
head what to get shut of and what to ship i have my own hand tools i will take.
the power tools 240 and 110v i have i think the 110 will stay
and the 240 will ship
Has anyone taken and wished thay had not
Has anyone left them and wished thay had taken??

Iwill be in Sydney before November
Old Jul 15th 2008, 1:21 pm
BE Forum Addict

nickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond reputenickyjohnt has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: HELP : Shipping tools

Originally Posted by Hotton
and the 240 will ship

I think your right about leaving the 110v stuff behind unless you want to use it at home. In Perth all tradies use 240 v and i'm sure the rest of Oz is the same. My mate brought his 110v stuff and we had to move his tool box last week weighed a ton and he lugs it everywhere. IMO a waste of time and totally impracticle on site. But definatley bring everything else. You get all the good makes here but why replace if what you have works for you.
Good Luck

John
Old Jul 15th 2008, 2:33 pm
Forum Regular

Hotton has a spectacular aura aboutHotton has a spectacular aura aboutHotton has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by nickyjohnt