Reload this Page >

Health and safety roles

Health and safety roles

Old Dec 29th 2023, 5:00 pm
Just Joined

Alexsmith1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Health and safety roles

Hi all,

I hope your all well and are enjoying the festive/new year period.

I’m looking to come over to Australia in the next two years with my family. I have been doing health and safety for about 18 months in the construction and rail industry but have around 12 years previous experience in the rail overall in supervisory positions. I’m currently working for a tier 1 supplier in both construction and rail and have worked on major projects for over a decade.

I have my nebosh general certificate, Iosh managing safely and am about to start a level 6 national diploma. I haven’t got a degree and wont be doing one as I’m in my early 30’s now and with my experience in construction/rail I haven’t needed it over here.

I know for PR purposes, a bachelor’s is required so that rules that route out. I’m hoping by the time I apply I’ll have 2.5 to 3 years of pure health and safety experience.

In your opinion, have I got a decent chance of getting a sponsored visa ? I’ve got a migration agent booked for next month but thought it would be worth a go to get some information from yourselves.

Thanks in advance !

Alex
Old Feb 6th 2024, 3:17 pm
Just Joined

William817 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Health and safety roles

Hi Alex,

Shame nobody's replied. Looking for some answers myself.

I am Health and Safety Manager in Construction looking to make the move to Australia too. Early stages for me, just looking at what options i have.

Did you manage to find any answers to your query?

Kind regards

Will
Old Feb 6th 2024, 6:20 pm
Just Joined

Alexsmith1 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by William817
Hi Alex,

Shame nobody's replied. Looking for some answers myself.