G'day everybody

Old Jun 12th 2006, 1:14 pm
Just Joined

Bury58 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default G'day everybody

I have just come across your site today and have found it very interesting.

My girlfriend and I are looking for a way (any way) to emigrate from the UK to Australia . We would really like to relocate in Perth as my girlfriend has an older sister who lives there with her husband.

Unfortunately my occupation is irrelevant as I am over the age limit to apply. My girlfriend has just had her 44th birthday so time is at a premium.

My girlfriend trained as a hairdresser in her earlier career days although she has not been in the trade recently.

If we were to apply for a visa could we put this down as her occupation? Would there be a need for a 'practical demonstration' of her hairdressing skills and do we need to provide her certificates with the application?

We would be interested to hear fro anyone who can help

Cheers

Colin and Frances
Old Jun 12th 2006, 1:29 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Wendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond reputeWendy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: G'day everybody

Originally Posted by Bury58

My girlfriend and I are looking for a way (any way) to emigrate from the UK to Australia . We would really like to relocate in Perth as my girlfriend has an older sister who lives there with her husband.

Unfortunately my occupation is irrelevant as I am over the age limit to apply. My girlfriend has just had her 44th birthday so time is at a premium.

My girlfriend trained as a hairdresser in her earlier career days although she has not been in the trade recently.