Reload this Page >

Enrolled nurses APHRA

Enrolled nurses APHRA

Old Aug 8th 2015, 8:37 am
Just Joined

Sheryl_uk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Enrolled nurses APHRA

Hi All

I have a diploma in nursing which is fine to be Registered nurse in the UK, but doesn't appear to be in AUstralia. I think I can apply to be an enrolled nurse though?? I know I need to register with APHRA first so I'm going to complete the AGOS 40 application form. I'm assuming this is the right one? I'm trying to be in Oz for December and can just do the 3 months tourist visa if the whole process takes long. I'm not sure what visa I would need to apply for or which one would be the cheapest? I also have a degree in English literure so I do have enough points under the SOL section. I thought perhaps the independent visa or trying to get nominated by looking for a job first. Does anyone have any first hand experience as a nurse of this whole process who could give some advice please ?

Thanks
Sheryl 😃
Old Aug 8th 2015, 9:15 am
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Enrolled nurses APHRA

An enrolled nurse would not be eligible for a skilled or independent visa.
Old Aug 8th 2015, 9:50 am
Just Joined

Thank you. Do you know which ones cheaper and the process time of this? The APHRA appears to be a pain in itself.
Old Aug 8th 2015, 9:52 am
Bitter and twisted