Reload this Page >

can anyone please help?

can anyone please help?

Old Dec 10th 2003, 2:16 pm
Forum Regular

miss carol is an unknown quantity at this point
Default can anyone please help?

Hello!
I am planning to migrate to Australia under a skilled independant visa and have already got a few questions, I would grateful if anyone can answer them.
1. I am a midwife and I have heard visas are fast tracked for those with a nursing qualification, is this true? and approximatley how long does the application take?
2. I am correct in thinking that once your visa is granted you would then have 1 year to travel to australia?
3. I am hoping to go in approximately15 -18 months time when i have financial comittments here in the uk settled. During the application process are your financial circumtances looked at? i.e are you required to send bank statements?
4. I lived in Rep. of Ireland for 11months in 2001 - 2002, will this mean I will also need a police check done for Ireland?
5. Lastly, the only language I speak is english as i have been born and bred in Scotland. I do not wish to sit a language ability test so do I therefore need to send my school exam certificates?
Thank you anyone who can answer these questions for me.

Carol.
Old Dec 10th 2003, 2:27 pm
Forum Regular

PeterAndSue is an unknown quantity at this point

Point 2.
You have one year from the date of your medicals or Police clearance , which ever is earlier to FIRST enter Aus.
some people get them done before they are requested but remember they have a limited life span.
Attached Images  
Old Dec 10th 2003, 2:32 pm
You sip .... I glug !!!