Brits in the Wheatbelt

Brits in the Wheatbelt

Old Aug 13th 2023, 5:22 pm
JDP
Just Joined

JDP is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Brits in the Wheatbelt

Hello all!

Myself and my partner are moving to Narrogin in the new year. I'm a teacher on the WA DfE's government programme to recruit UK teachers.
Just wondering if there are many Brits out that way, Narrogin or further afield?

Thanks!
Old Aug 14th 2023, 9:17 am
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Brits in the Wheatbelt

Originally Posted by JDP
Hello all!

Myself and my partner are moving to Narrogin in the new year. I'm a teacher on the WA DfE's government programme to recruit UK teachers.
Just wondering if there are many Brits out that way, Narrogin or further afield?

Thanks!
Welcome to BE and Western Australia. And congratulations on the job.

I'm not in Narrogin (or the Wheatbelt), but have been to Narrogin. It is very different to the UK, but if you go in with your eyes open I'm sure you'll settle in just fine. It's only a 2.5 hour drive to Perth so absolutely do-able on weekends if you fancy a trip to the city.
Old Aug 15th 2023, 5:39 pm
Forum Regular