Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Potential for work as a surveyor.

Potential for work as a surveyor.

Old Apr 19th 2017, 10:26 am
Just Joined

ACH1985 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Potential for work as a surveyor.

Hello everyone,

After spending the last 14 years studying and working as a land surveyor my family and I have made the decision to start looking in to the possibility of moving to Australia.

I have already worked in various locations over the world but after spending the past 5 years working in oil and gas, the idea of moving to Australia to settle with my young family (girl and boy aged 1 and 2), giving my partner and I a better quality of life as well as the best possible start for our children. Not that living in Scotland is bad but being away from my family for weeks and sometimes months due to work is difficult.

I was directed here by my partners brother who has recently gained citizenship.

If any of you have any advice on how to proceed in terms of research it would certainly make trawling through the mountains of information available.

Is sponsorship a possibility? Are there other avenues to go down? I go looking for jobs and I see a lot but there isn't any indication of whether or not they are accepting applicants from overseas. Perhaps a jobsite That caters with work through sponsorship?

Well done if you manage to get through all of this. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Old Apr 19th 2017, 6:54 pm
BE Forum Addict

verystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond repute