Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Newly qualified ACA, where to go!

Newly qualified ACA, where to go!

Old Jul 9th 2011, 11:56 am
Forum Regular

hydrographer2004 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newly qualified ACA, where to go!

Hi there,

I am now exam qualified and will be out of my training contract 2012.

My boyfriend and i are looking to move away for 2/3 years maybe longer.

The countries we have been looking into are:
Oz
Canada
US
South africa
Carribean etc

Essentially english speaking countries

We've looked at the visa processes for each country and are at a bit of a loss of which will accept accountants (He's a web designer) and the time and cost of getting the visas.

From looking at it the easiest one to get to seems canada but accountants are no longer on the occupations list. Having travelled around oz we were initially applying there however don't really want to wait 5 years and spend £1000's to get the visa.

The last ditch option is get a working holiday visa but im well aware that the chance of us getting profesisonal work is limited.

Any help of quickets/cheapest visa systems and your experiences/advice would be very much appreciated!!

Thanks for your advice in advance
Old Jul 10th 2011, 12:28 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newly qualified ACA, where to go!