Jobs for ACCA in Australia

Old Mar 20th 2007, 10:45 am
You will be mine in Hell.

Hellboy663 is on a distinguished road
Default Jobs for ACCA in Australia

Hi Everyone:

I'm an Australian PR and will be moving to Sydney in May'07 this year. I'm an FCCA (Fellow ACCA ) and also hold a US MBA as well as PNA Australia. I have about 20 years of experience in the accounting and finance field and am currently a Finance Manager in a medium sized multi national company.

Would appreciate hearing from someone in relations to my job prospects in
Australia.

Would it be better for me to get CPA or CA Australia now?

Thks.
Old Mar 21st 2007, 12:56 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Jobs for ACCA in Australia

Originally Posted by Hellboy663
Hi Everyone:

I'm an Australian PR and will be moving to Sydney in May'07 this year. I'm an FCCA (Fellow ACCA ) and also hold a US MBA as well as PNA Australia. I have about 20 years of experience in the accounting and finance field and am currently a Finance Manager in a medium sized multi national company.

Would appreciate hearing from someone in relations to my job prospects in
Australia.

Would it be better for me to get CPA or CA Australia now?
Long term it would be a good idea to get Australian CA or CPA. If you're going to have to do extra exams, then CA is preferable as it's the top-tier qualification.

Are you living in the US currently? If so, your best option might be to do the US CPA and look to convert it to the Australian CA through mutual recognition later on. And have you got a bachelors degree?
Old Mar 21st 2007, 1:59 am

Hi JAJ:

Thanks for your reply.