Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

E3 for Financial Analyst & Tax related

E3 for Financial Analyst & Tax related

Old Jul 3rd 2008, 11:26 pm
Forum Regular

neilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really niceneilk is just really nice
Default E3 for Financial Analyst & Tax related

Hi Guys,

I have done my Bcom and my Mcom (both in Accounting and Finance) and Currently doing my CIMA (Strategic Level). I am an Australian Citizen and currently wanting to know if I can get E3. I have worked for American Express (2yrs), CBA (2yrs) and for a UK bank here for almost a year.

I wanted to know if anyone from Finance profession has gone to the US recently and how to go about searching for jobs. If you can share some experience that will be really appreciated.

Also, the other question I have and I am a bit worried about this and will be a huge concern in taking up any job in US. I am married and have a mortgage here. If I move to US I will have to rent this property out. This will certainly mean -ve income i.e. my mortgage payments more than the rental income. Now if I were in Australia, this would mean a negative gearing and deductible from my salary income. But if I move to US, there will be outlay of around 1000-1300 AUD per month in negative. Add to that I will have to pay rent in the US. Does anyone know of tax concessions AU citizens get working in US? Can someone suggest ? I dont intend to sell my home a. becuase recently bought b. I will be coming back to AU.

It would be really appreciated if I hear your views.

Thanks in Advance.

Neil
Old Jul 4th 2008, 2:17 am
JAJ
Retired