Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

CPA Membership & Skilled Migration Assessment

CPA Membership & Skilled Migration Assessment

Old Aug 11th 2015, 6:14 pm
Forum Regular

mgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond reputemgreaves has a reputation beyond repute
Default CPA Membership & Skilled Migration Assessment

The accounting section seems fairly quiet so I thought I would give an update on my time frames having just done both membership application and skilled migration assessments through CPA Australia. I know I found similar threads very useful in the nursing forum for my partner!

I am a newly qualified CIMA member with a degree in accounting and 6 years finance work experience (5 post degree) and I am intending to emigrate to Australia early 2016 with my partner (a nurse).

Due to the timing of when I had the relevant documents I first applied for CPA membership through mutual recognition with CIMA. Then separately (not linked) a week later I submitted my Skilled Migration Assessment.

CPA Membership (CIMA Mutual Recognition)
This part was fairly straightforward, I simply sent off a copy of my degree + transcript, my CIMA certificate (which I had got that day) and transcript along with a letter of good standing (I emailed CIMA for this and got it next day), and my ID, all of which were certified by a colleague at work who was a full CIMA member.