Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Accountant in AU, looking to move to UK, want to exchange information

Accountant in AU, looking to move to UK, want to exchange information

Old Sep 12th 2010, 12:16 am
Just Joined

zoe.c.nguyen is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Accountant in AU, looking to move to UK, want to exchange information

Hi there,

I'm an nearly qualified accountant in Australia, studying toward CPA, 3+ yrs experience, looking to move to UK with my partner in 2012. By then I will be qualified CPA.

As in this forum, lots of UK experienced accountant want to move to Australia, I would like to exchange information. Hopefully it will help to get a job over there.

First question - How's the job market for accounting in UK ?

Second question - which's area in UK is easier to get a job ?

I would appreciate any feedback.

Any questions for me ? I'm based in Melbourne ATM.
Old Sep 12th 2010, 12:41 am
Just Joined

zoe.c.nguyen is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Accountant in AU, looking to move to UK, want to exchange information

There is mutual recognition between CPA & CIMA, CA & ICEW.
But I think CIMA is not really popular in UK.

Does anyone know how to transfer between CIMA and ACCA ?
Old Sep 12th 2010, 7:34 pm
Just Joined

mull2010 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Accountant in AU, looking to move to UK, want to exchange information

PM sent!
Old Sep 12th 2010, 8:02 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace